

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Contact: Jacqueline Altwerger

President

Direct: 914-489-0931 (mobile) Email:jlpoughkeepsie@gmail.com

THE JUNIOR LEAGUE OF POUGHKEEPSIE WELCOMES 2021-2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Junior League of Poughkeepsie's new Board of Directors took office on June 1, 2021.

POUGHKEEPSIE, NY, July 13, 2021 – After a unanimous vote by its members, the Junior League of Poughkeepsie welcomed its new Board of Directors in early June.

Jacqueline Altwerger, President, will be leading the organization after serving on the Board for the past three years as President-Elect (2020-2021) and Recording and Corresponding Secretary (2018-2019, 2019-2020). Mallory Maggiacomo, President-Elect, is serving her third year on the Board after completing two years as the Membership Council Chair (2019-2020, 2020-2021). Alicia Atwood is reprising her role as Treasurer after holding the position for the past two years (2019-2020, 2020-2021).

The Junior League of Poughkeepsie is excited to announce four new members to the Board: Brittany Cleere as Recording and Corresponding Secretary, Sarah Husted as Community Council Chair, Sarah Ryan as Membership Council Chair, and Heather Green-Kirk as Nominating Placement Chair.

Anyone interested in learning more about the Junior League of Poughkeepsie can contact the Board directly at ilpoughkeepsie@gmail.com.

###

Founded in 1919, the Junior League of Poughkeepsie is committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. The Junior League of Poughkeepsie is a volunteer organization for women interested in making an impact in their community.

The Junior League of Poughkeepsie is a member of The Association of Junior Leagues International, an organization of transformational female leaders who set bold goals, open their circles, disrupt convention and change the conversation for the betterment of civil society. Today, there are Leagues across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the United Kingdom.